Karnataka Rajyotsava

Rajyotsava (state festival) was celebrated today across the state of Karnataka.

The state of Karnataka was formed on 1st November in the year 1956. The day is marked as a government holiday and is celebrated in the state capital Bangalore and all the district headquarters. Rajyotsava is celebrated in New Delhi as well.

This year 159 people are chosen for the Karnataka Rajyotsava award.

The government is planning to rechristen Mumbai - Karnatak and Hyderabad - Karnatak regions. This was announced by Chief Minister B. S. Yeddyurappa at the Karnataka Rajyotsava celebrations in Bangalore.

Wishing all the readers a happy rajyotsava.

No comments: