Hubli Electric Supply Company Limited (HESCOM)

In the year 1999, Karnataka embarked on a major reform of the power sector. As a first step, Karnataka Electricity Board (KEB) was dissolved and in its place, the Karnataka Power Transmission Corporation Limited (KPTCL) was incorporated. This was followed by the constitution of Karnataka Electricity Regulatory Commission (KERC) in November 1999.

In the next phase of the reform process, the transmission and distribution business managed by KPTCL were unbundled in June 2002. Four new distribution companies were formed to distribute power in Karnataka namely Bangalore Electric Supply Company Limited (BESCOM), Gulbarga Electric Supply Company Limited (GESCOM), Hubli Electric Supply Company Limited (HESCOM) and Mangalore Electric Supply Company Limited (MESCOM). Later in June 2005, Chamundeshwari Electric Supply Company Limited (CESCOM) was carved out of MESCOM.

The Hubli Electric Supply Company Limited (HESCOM) was incorporated on 30.04.2002 and the company started operation with effect from 01.06.2002.

The company has geographical jurisdiction over 7 districts of north western part of Karnataka namely Bagalkot, Belgaum, Bijapur, Dharwad, Gadag, Haveri and Uttar Kannad. It covers an area of 54395 Sq. Kms. with a population of over 130 lakhs.

The company is headquartered in HUBLI city.

The objective of the company is to carry on the business of distribution and supply of electricity more efficiently and economically.

The mission of the company is to ensure reliable quality power to its customers at competitive prices. It is committed to achieve this mission through:
1) Encouraging best practices in distribution.
2) Ensuring high order maintenance of all its technical facilities.
3) Emphasizing the best standards in customer services.

Corporate Office
Hubli Electric Supply Company Limited
Navanagar, P. B. Road,
Hubli - 580029.


Official Website of HESCOM

Contact Information of HESCOM Officials

About other ESCOMs

BESCOM has jurisdiction over 6 districts of Karnataka namely Bangalore Urban, Bangalore Rural, Chitradurga, Davangere, Kolar and Tumkur.

CESCOM has jurisdiction over 5 districts of Karnataka namely Chamrajnagar, Hassan, Kodagu, Mandya and Mysore.

GESCOM has jurisdiction over 5 districts of Karnataka namely Bellary, Bidar, Gulbarga, Koppal and Raichur.

MESCOM has jurisdiction over 4 districts of Karnataka namely Chikmagalur, Dakshina Kannad, Shimoga and Udupi.


Different ways to make money online said...

Hi Excellent job, Do update the site regularly. Great !

Anonymous said...

It is very interesting for me to read this post. Thanks for it. I like such topics and everything that is connected to them. I definitely want to read a bit more on that blog soon.

Anonymous said...

Don't stop posting such themes. I like to read articles like that. By the way add more pics :)