University of Agricultural Sciences Dharwad

  • University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad
  • Campus located at Krishinagar, Dharwad, Karnataka, INDIA - 580005.
  • College of Agriculture was established in 1947 by the erstwhile Bombay State Government at the Agricultural Research Station, Dharwad
  • The college was affiliated to Bombay University soon after its formation and then to Karnatak University, Dharwad in 1950
  • The college became the constituent college of the University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore in 1965
  • The University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad was finally established on October 1, 1986
  • The University has multi-fold functions of teaching, research and extension in the field of agricultural and allied sciences
  • The University caters to the needs of the farming community in North Karntaka

No comments: